|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class B - Camping Van Conversi...

Open Roads Forum  >  Class B - Camping Van Conversions

> PPL MOTOR HOMES - Houston, Texas

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 5  
Next
Sponsored By:
ruwth

Oklahoma

View Profile

Posted: 05/01/12 06:11am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hello Everyone!

I am a newbie here trying to buy a Class B Campervan. Actually, I am specifically trying to buy an American Cruiser and not having very good luck.

Here is: My first post on RV.Net

I further discussed my search here: Looking for Rear Kitchen/Rear Bathroom

I now have a purchase pending for an American Cruiser at PPL MOTOR HOMES in Houston, Texas.

I am very nervous about this whole process.

I am afraid of making a bad decision and wasting my money.

I also did not realize how much it was going to cost me just to shop for the right RV for me. So far, there was the expense of the trip to southern Illinois to look at an American Cruiser there. Now there has been a lot of expense in this pending sale. I am scheduled to fly down there tomorrow, stay the night with my sil's parents and test drive the vehicle tomorrow.

I paid an extra $360 for the RV stuff to be inspected and demonstrated for me. I have already been told the generator does not work. I have been told that everything else does but I want to see that for myself. Also, all this stuff was inspected a while back for someone else - I do not want the information gathered from that inspection - I want everything to be rechecked now since I am paying for it.